Current Officers

2017-2018


President

Cassie Bradley
ctbradley@wisc.edu


I am a fifth year senior studying Electrical Engineering with a certificate in Business. This is my third year as an officer and I aim to increase awareness of Tau Beta Pi on Madison's campus. I have had internships in the power and automotive industries from Wisconsin, to Texas, to Michigan. As well as going to school, I raise puppies that will hopefully become guide dogs for the visually impaired. In my free time I love cuddling with my dogs, reading, and watching movies.


Vice President

Jared Muench
jmuench@wisc.edu


I am a senior in Biomedical Engineering with a certificate in Biology in Engineering. My recent experiences include traveling and studying in Italy, conducting research on human musculoskeletal injuries, and an internship focused on the biomechanics of treadmill and exercise equipment use. In my last year with Tau Beta Pi, I look forward to attending TBP National Convention in Detroit and meeting our new class of initiates. When I am not playing piano or participating in intramural sports, you can be sure to find me at most Badger football and basketball games!


Treasurer

Desiree Flouro
flouro@wisc.edu


I am a junior in Biomedical Engineering. I am pursuing certificates in Leadership and Biology in Engineering. This is my second year as an officer and I would highly recommend running for an officer position as I have has a ton of fun. I am also involved with Badger Volunteers. In my free time I enjoy watching movies and playing intramural sports with friends.


Corresponding & Recording Secretary

Haley Massa
hmassa@wisc.edu



Industrial Relations

Nicole Boehne
nboehne@wisc.edu



Volunteer Coordinator

Nichole Truby
ntruby@wisc.edu



Fundraising Chair

Erik Doersching
doersching@wisc.edu


I am a junior in Chemical Engineering and have been a member of Tau Beta Pi for two years. I am looking forward to contributing to TBP as an officer. My goal is to greatly increase the available funds for our organization, which will hopefully create opportunities to promote volunteerism, professional development, and social experiences. Outside of TBP I am involved in a few other clubs and intramurals.


Social Coordinator

Mek (Tanapat Sudhiwana)
sudhiwana@wisc.edu


My name is Mek and I’m the social event coordinator. I’m majoring in Civil Engineering with a Certificate in Engineering for Energy Sustainability. I just started my co-op with Findorff in June and will be a Junior once I get back. I was the Superstructures and AutoCAD subgroups co-lead for Engineers Without Borders Guatemala and was on the implementation team that just built the Rio Lindo Pedestrian bridge. I’m also going to be the structural analysis lead engineer for the Concrete Canoe team. I highly recommend that you get involved in these organizations (and Tau Beta Pi!)!


Pi-Mile Run Coordinator

Emily Jewell
ejewell@wisc.edu


I am a 5th year double majoring in Engineering Mechanics and Mathematics. This is my fourth year in Tau Beta Pi, second as Pi Mile Run Coordinator, and I am excited for another successful Pi Mile Run in Spring 2018! Aside from my work through Tau Beta Pi, I enjoy science outreach volunteering, perform independent research under Professor Matt Allen, and play on UW's club ultimate frisbee team.


Pi-Mile Run Coordinator

Claire Chen
cchen394@wisc.edu


I am a junior in Mechanical Engineering pursuing a certificate in Global Health. This is my second year as an officer and I am excited to be able to get more involved with TBP! Outside of all things related to engineering, I love playing tennis, music, and traveling, and am a part of the Wisconsin Club Tennis team and the University All Strings Orchestra.


Pi-Mile Run Coordinator

Bryce Kramer
bwkramer@wisc.edu


I am a senior studying Engineering Mechanics and Astronautics with a certificate in Mathematics. This is my second year as an officer and I enjoy coordinating the Pi Mile Run. In addition to school and Tau Beta Pi, I will always be ready for a game of soccer and love watching a good movie.


Webmaster

Rachel Reiter
rkreiter@wisc.edu


I am a fifth year senior in Biomedical Engineering with certificates in Computer Science, International Engineering, and Biology in Engineering. This is my third year as an officer and I am currently studing abroad in Valencia, Spain. Aside from academics, I have some serious puzzle skills and enjoy playing basketball in my freetime. I also redesigned this website last year, so if you have any questions or suggestions feel free to let me know!